The Department of Physics was upgraded as a Research Centre of the University of Kerala in 2021. Currently, the Department has seven faculty members. Five out of the seven faculty members are Ph.D. holders. In 2019, the Department of Physics became a DST-FIST-supported Department with an allocation of around 30 lakh. Department of Physics is the implementation Department for the DST FIST programme. The department has four full-time research guides and a total of five students have so far registered under the department guides for their Ph.D. The faculty members have published more than 20 research papers in peer-reviewed international journals and have had more than 25 conference proceedings in the last five years. The faculties of the Research Department are currently working in the fields of material science and atmospheric science (aerosols and clouds). The physics research department has well equipped Material Science Research Lab, Material Science Computer Lab, and an Atmospheric Research Centre.

S.L Research Guides Field of Research
1 Dr. Fergy John Material Science- Nano Ceramic Materials
2 Dr. Krishnakumar V Atmospheric science- Aerosols and Clouds
3. Dr. Indulal C R Material Science- Nano Materials
4 Dr. Rinu Sam S Material Science- Nano Materials




© Copyright 2020 - St. Gregorios College, Kottarakara. All Rights Reserved.