Political Science association 2019-20

Political Science Association for the year 2019-20 was inaugurated on 18/01/2020 by Prof. Abhilash T, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, NSS College, Chempazhanthy, Thiruvananthapuram. He has delivered an invited talk on 'Democratising the Democracy, the Indian Prospects and Retrospects'.



Dr.Leni V,Head, Department of Economics honouring the chief guest Mr. Abhilash T with a memento.

Interdepartmental Quiz Competition for Jijil Thomas Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy.

The fourth Jijil Thomas Memorial Quiz Competetion was held on 25th January 2020. Students of various departments actively participated in the Quiz Competition where the Department of Political Science won the first prize. The Second and Third positions were secured by the English and Maths departments respectively.



The winners receiving the trophy from the Principal Dr. Suman Alexander and Quiz Master Dr.Leni V.

ORMAKKOOTTAM 2020

The Alumni Meet of 1994-97 Batch of B A Political Science was held on 02/02/2020 at the College Seminar Hall. The event reconnected the alumni to share their memories and celebrate their successes.



Manager Rev. Fr. Prof.Baby Thomas being honoured at the alumni meet



The alumni with the Manager, Principal and teaching faculty

CULTURAL EVENTS

Students of Department of Political Science participating in INDIOTSAV 2020







On the eve of christmas



Onam Celebration



Sports Day

Political Science Association 2018-19

The Political Science Association for the year 2018-19 was inaugurated by Mr. Manu M R, Assistant Professor, University College, Thiruvananthapuram and also an alumnus of our Department. He delivered a talk on "Challenges and Future of Indian Democracy"





Releasing the logo of POLSA 2019

POLSA-2019

The major achievement of this department during the year was POLSA 2019, the Academic Fest organized by the Department. The Fest held on 8 th and 9 th of March 2019 was an initiative of the student- teacher fraternity of the Department. Inter-collegiate and Inter-departmental competitions were held on Paper Presentation, Debate and Essay writing to facilitate academic talents of students.



All set for the Fest



Sri Nowfal N, inaugurates the POLSA 2019 along with the Principal, Dr.Suman Alexander

Students' participation in Pre poll Survey ahead to Lok Sabha Elections



Dr. C A Josekutty, Director, Survey Research Centre, University of Kerela, training students for pre

poll survey

Farewell to Head of the Department, Dr.Shaji K

Dr. Shaji K, the Head of the Department of Political Science bid farewell to the institution after his meritorious service of 25 years in the department.



Students of the department honouring Dr.Shaji K, the Head of the Department on his farewell.

CULTURAL EVENTS



Teachers' Day Celebrations



Students in Onam fare

Christmas Celebrations

Political Science Association 2017-18

The association of Political Science for the year 2017 - 18 was inaugurated by Dr Sajan Thomas, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, St. John's College, Anchal and has delivered a talk on "Political Science in the age of Social Media" on 08/02/2018.



Dr. Sajan Thomas, formally inaugurates the function by lighting the lamp

An Interdepartmental Quiz Competition for Jijil Thomas Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy was conducted on 26/03/2018. The Department of Mathematics won the first prize. The Second and Third positions were secured by the Chemistry and the Political Science departments respectively. Dr. Leni V, Associate Professor, Department of Economics hosted the quiz.



Dr. Leni V hosting the Interdepartmental Quiz Competition for Jijil Thomas Memorial Ever Rolling Trophy

CULTURAL EVENTS



The Department emerged as the over-all champions in the annual sports meet



Onam Celebrations



Participation in March Past ahead to College Sports Meet



Students' trip to Wayanad